MERIT Staff to Move January 5

The School of Education is relocating MERIT’s Education Building offices to the Teacher Education Building and the Career Center to the Education Building in an effort to better serve our students and departments. The MERIT move will happen on January 5, 2016.

In a memo circulated to chairs and directors in late September, Dean Diana Hess stated “These relocations are opportunities for both units to develop new collaborative relationships and centralize the services they provide across the School.”

Dean Hess further wrote:

MERIT’s support of the School of Education’s information and technology environment will be aided by:

-Providing a one-stop experience for students, staff, and faculty who rely on MERIT services

-Creating a more cohesive environment for MERIT staff, providing better adjacencies, and more opportunities for informal communication and colleague coverage on service delivery

-Improving the School’s public information environment for faculty, staff, students, alumni, PK12 teachers, and the general public

MERIT appreciates the cooperation of our patrons and clients as we’ve prepared for the move. Email and telephone numbers will remain the same.

Beginning January 5, you will be able to find MERIT staff in the following Teacher Education offices:

IT Consultants
Jason Erdmann – 109g
Sabrina Messer – 376
Jason Paulsen – 109

Instructional Support & Library
Vince Jenkins – 368
Jenny Nygren McBurney  – 332
Donna Meicher – 368
Megann Schmitt – 332
Catherine Stephens – 109j
Jim Jonas – 308a

Classrooms & Labs
Ella Benson – 330
Adam Wiesenfarth – 123

Media Development
Linda Endlich – 109k
Eric Rajala – 109m

IT Infrastructure
Chris Dowling – 109b
Dean Winger – 356a

Web Development
Felipe Gacharná – 109a

Anna Lewis – 368b
Brenda Spychalla – 109d
Barb Smith Simons – 109e
Lori Zradicka – 368