All Staff

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Administration

Anna Lewis
School of Education Co-CIO and MERIT Co-Director
368b Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-8199
(608) 263-4750
anna.lewis@wisc.edu

Brenda Spychalla
School of Education Co-CIO and MERIT Co-Director
109d Teacher Education Building
(608) 265-2834
brenda.spychalla@wisc.edu

Lori Zradicka
Office/Business Manager
368a Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-4754
lori.zradicka@wisc.edu

Classrooms & Labs

Ella Tschopik – MERIT’s Computer Lab Consultant Ella provides consulting and lead technical and operational support for MERIT computer labs in the Teacher Education Building, as well as, consulting for computer labs throughout the School of Education. She promotes and supports faculty and instructional staff use of computer labs and related technologies, researches related new technologies, and supports public print services. Please contact Ella for your information and technology integration needs.
330 Teacher Education Building
(608) 890-3942
ella.tschopik@wisc.edu

Adam Wiesenfarth – Adam, the Classroom Coordinator, provides classroom technology and AV support for School of Education classroom spaces.  Contact Adam for assistance with interactive whiteboards, or special needs in classroom spaces.
123 Teacher Education Building
(608) 890-3807
ajwiesen@wisc.edu

Instructional Support

Anjali Bhasin
Instructional Technologist
109j Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-5949
bhasin2@wisc.edu

Maria Widmer – Contact Maria, MERIT’s Instructional Designer, for support with the design, development, teaching, and evaluation of online and blended courses.
376 Teacher Education Building
(608) 262-7301
maria.widmer@wisc.edu

IT Consultants

Jason Erdmann – Jason, MERIT’s Senior IT Consultant works with, and troubleshoots computer software, hardware, email, networking, security, and makes computer purchasing recommendations.  If Jason doesn’t have the answer to your question, he will get you in touch with the person that does.
109g Teacher Education Building
(608) 262-4506
jason.erdmann@wisc.edu

Jason Paulsen – Jason is the Computing & Security Consultant working with the MERIT team of IT consultants to provide IT and help desk support across the School of Education.
109l Teacher Education Building
(608) 890-3887
jason.paulsen@wisc.edu

Jim Vannes– Jim is an IT Consultant for Rehabilitation Psychology and Special Education
jjvannes@wisc.edu

IT Infrastructure

Chris Dowling
Instructional Network Manager
109b Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-4339
cdowling@wisc.edu

Dean Winger
Manager of Infrastructure and IT Consulting
356a Teacher Education Building
(608) 262-7302
dean.winger@wisc.edu

Library

Jim Jonas – Jim, the Manager of Library and Instruction Services, provides instructional support focused on bibliographic tools and digital tools for teaching and learning, and supervises students providing instruction and serving at the Reference Desk.  Contact Jim to learn more about MERIT’s instructional support, workshops, and reference desk services available in the MERIT library.
332 Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-4934
james.jonas@wisc.edu

Donna Meicher — Donna manages all aspects of reserves (both physical & electronic) for MERIT Library as the Reserves Coordinator & Technical Services Assistant. She also catalogs books, coordinate payments for all materials in the library collection and is a liaison with the School of Education Business Office, Accounts Payable and outside vendors to resolve any payment or purchasing issues.
368 Teacher Education Building
(608) 263-5797
donna.meicher@wisc.edu

Angie Schiappacasse
Public Services Librarian
308a Teacher Education Building
(608) 262-9950
aschiappacas@wisc.edu